If the Big Ben Thing Turns Bad...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If the Big Ben Thing Turns Bad...

Could the steelers go QB first round if big ben gets in real trouble?

Saints 2014 draft wish list:
    - No pass rusher till the fourth round (or preferably at all)
    - Corner or Wideout in the first
    - No reaching
    - No Kelvin Benjamin

No way. It won't turn sour by then I don't think. I am no legal expert, but I don't think he has even been charged yet? Maybe next year.

Bonekrusher.

Originally posted by JordanTaber
    Football...it's rocket surgery now, folks.

Comment

Originally posted by prock View Post
      No way. It won't turn sour by then I don't think. I am no legal expert, but I don't think he has even been charged yet? Maybe next year.
      I don't think Michael Vick had even been charged yet before he was suspended. Then again, this is America and potentially killing dogs is far worse than potentially raping women.

Fuhrer Goodell needs to handle this situation very carefully. If Ben is indicted and doesn't receive a suspension, the backlash will be enormous.

Comment

Steelers will end up getting a high second round pick, draft Tim Tebow, and he will win like 10 super bowls in a row and i'll probably just end up wandering the world growing a long beard and eating bread every day looking for the meaning of life.

Comment

He doesn't need to be charged to be suspended. Dennis Dixon looked like he could be a decent QB in his limited playing time.

Comment

I think if he does end up getting suspended they'll probably go with Dixon for the year but that's mostly because I doubt he gets suspended in the next couple of weeks. I also kind of doubt Goodell will actually suspend him until he's in court at the earliest.

Comment

This is America, nothing will happen to Ben.

Comment

To bad Ben isn't into beastiality. Then he would already be suspended!!!!
                Originally posted by SunTzu_22