Draft Countdown Forums

Go Back   Draft Countdown Forums > The Locker Room > Off Topic

Off Topic Almost Anything Goes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2007, 11:37 PM    (permalink
SugarSean
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 466
Reputation: 26974
SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.SugarSean is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.
Default Computer Question

My **** is trippin and for some reason my desktop background turned black and I can't change it back like normal. It won't let me put a picture as the background anymore. Does anyone know how to fix this problem? When I right click and then go to properties and desktop it only lets me switch the color of the background. And it doesn't change if I click on set as desktop background for one of my pictures. It won't let me let me click on the change background box.


Also, does anybody know how to make your laptop stay in the bright mode? Like sometimes when I have the charger plugged it the screen gets brighter, but sometimes it is bright unplugged and dark when it's plugged in. I have an HP with Windows XP if it matters.
__________________
When you reach the upper level, your mind body and soul must be one.
SugarSean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 12:01 AM    (permalink
bantx
I have a Custom Title
All-NFLDC
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 11,085
Reputation: 2036204
bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.bantx is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.
Default

try restartng ur computer
__________________


bantx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 06:34 PM    (permalink
fischbowl
All-NFLDC
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NYC Proud, Go Bills
Posts: 11,351
Reputation: 1424008
fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.fischbowl is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.
Default

stop watching porn
__________________



<+fenikz> "**** the Police, ride my fischstache bitches"
fischbowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 09:07 PM    (permalink
j05son
Team Leader
Pro Bowler
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,063
Reputation: 54387
j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.j05son is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fischbowl View Post
stop watching porn
there has to be another solution than that drastic one...
__________________

Let's get some activity going in the Cleveland sub-forum!
j05son is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 05:56 PM    (permalink
Freddy G
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,611
Reputation: 187
Freddy G hopes to escalate quickly but not get out of hand.
Default

Quick question:

Does adding a stick of ram just "magically" make you computer faster and more capable?

I ask because i have a laptop that is a couple years old and only has <512mb of memory, i think. Yet i have a new desktop that can do a lot more (has much more ram obviously) and i have been trying to use them both (ie. i work on my laptop while on campus through zip drive), but i can't use some programs/do stuff because it is so slow. If i get a stick of 1 maybe 2 GB of ram will it help? or will my computer just not be able to operate it (not enough hard drive?).

I don't know much about computers....
__________________

DChess resizing inc.

Reality is relative.

We don't give a DAMN for the whole state of Michigan
Freddy G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 06:22 PM    (permalink
thule
Team Leader
All-NFLDC
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 12,000
Reputation: 243071
thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.
Default

For the screen turning brighter...there should be an option in your control panel. Under power options. There should be a setting...such as what happens when closing your laptop or certain power settings when it's plug in/vs. not plugged in...also how you computer acts as the battery gets lower...blah blah blah...

The background problem would probably be solved with restart...if not I'm not sure what to tell you...
__________________

Designs by me
Quote:
[00:37] <toonster> i mean, i can talk dirty
thule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2007, 06:24 PM    (permalink
thule
Team Leader
All-NFLDC
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 12,000
Reputation: 243071
thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.thule is kind of a big deal around here, people know him.
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy G View Post
Quick question:

Does adding a stick of ram just "magically" make you computer faster and more capable?

I ask because i have a laptop that is a couple years old and only has <512mb of memory, i think. Yet i have a new desktop that can do a lot more (has much more ram obviously) and i have been trying to use them both (ie. i work on my laptop while on campus through zip drive), but i can't use some programs/do stuff because it is so slow. If i get a stick of 1 maybe 2 GB of ram will it help? or will my computer just not be able to operate it (not enough hard drive?).

I don't know much about computers....
HD space and processor speed would be the other factors...check out pcpitstop.com and run the free system check...it's great and tells you what you should look at upgrading to get better performance out of your system.
__________________

Designs by me
Quote:
[00:37] <toonster> i mean, i can talk dirty
thule is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.